Jean Plé
CEO
Symbios Orthopédie

“We were able to find excellent sub-contractors here who could meet our many highly specialized, precision manufacturing requirements.  People here are very conscious of quality and reliability.  There is a real sub-culture of quality orientation in this region.”

“Our company is the global pioneer of custom-designed hip replacement, which was a novel idea when we began.  One reason we chose to establish our business here in the Canton of Vaud was the attraction of a reasonable and straight-forward regulatory environment.”

“The Canton of Vaud has long and strong work traditions with roots in the Swiss watch industry.  The professionals here with detailed mechanical know-how provide an invaluable base of employees and sub-contractors.”

“The many conscientious and competent people here are perfectly suited for a participative management approach to technical innovation and problem solving.  The business climate and quality of life here are both excellent, and they are both rest upon the quality of the people.”

Jean Plé
CEO
Symbios Orthopédie

„Im Kanton Waadt können wir für unsere zahlreichen hochspezialisierten Anforderungen an die Präzisionsfertigung ausgezeichnete Subunternehmen finden. Die Leute hier zeichnen sich durch hohes Qualitätsbewusstsein und Zuverlässigkeit aus. Es gibt in dieser Region eine echte Subkultur der Qualitätsorientierung.”

„Unser Unternehmen ist weltweit Vorreiter für patientenspezifische Hüftimplantate, was in unseren Anfängen eine neuartige Idee war.  Einer der Gründe, die uns dazu bewogen haben, uns hier zu etablieren war die Attraktivität eines vernünftigen und unkomplizierten Regelungsumfeldes.”

„Der Kanton Waadt hat eine lange und solide, in der Schweizer Uhrenindustrie verwurzelte Tradition der Arbeit. Die Fachkräfte hier, die über ein differenziertes Know-how in Mechanik verfügen, bilden einen unschätzbaren Bestand an Arbeitnehmern und Subunternehmern.”

„Die vielen gewissenhaften und kompetenten Menschen hier sind wie geschaffen für einen partizipativen Managementansatz hinsichtlich technischer Innovation und Problemlösung. Das Geschäftsklima und die Lebensqualität, die beide auf der Qualität der Menschen beruhen, sind ausgezeichnet.”