Vaudois excellence,
it begins here

  • VAUD in images

  • VAUD AMBASSADEUR

Summer

Boundless energy,
it begins here !

This summer, the Canton of Vaud has transformed into a life-size playground for adventurous families. Spectacular landscapes, as well as fun and gourmet activities are on the menu for children and adults alike.

Upcoming
events

Living

Vaud, incomparable quality of life

In the Canton of Vaud, everyone can find the perfect balance between work and private life, be it in the city or the countryside! On the menu of this unique way of life: stunning landscapes, an inspiring cultural offer, a world-class educational system, recognised health care quality, numerous professional opportunities, and all in a feeling of perfect safety. In short, there is everything here to find fulfilment.

Ferme des 3 Épis

Terroir

Local products for every taste

Enthusiastic and committed producers ensure state-of-the-art cultivation of the Vaudois soil, resulting in exceptional products that delight young and old, gourmets and gourmands. Local and sustainable: this is how the Vaudois philosophy offers itself to you on your table. The VAUD CERTIFIÉ D’ICI label allows you to discover wines, cheeses, fruits, vegetables, fish, cold cuts as well as all the products that are the region’s pride. Stringency, diversity and pleasure!

Tourism

Want to explore a multifaceted world? Welcome to the land of Vaud

What if the Canton of Vaud had more than just one surprise in store for you?

With its stunning landscapes and unique cultural offer, Vaud invites you to experience intense emotions. It’s up to you to say whether you’re more into palm trees or glaciers. Or are sandy or pebble beaches more your thing? Lake cruises or music festivals? Walking trails or cycling routes? Skiing or climbing? Spas or aquariums? In any season, be it on your own, with a partner, family or friends, Vaud has just the thing you’re looking for.

Peak Walk by Tissot au Glacier 3000
Visualps
Recherche UNIL Vaud
Fabrice Ducrest, UNIL

Economy

Our strength? Cultivating agility and innovation to meet the most ambitious challenges

What is the secret of the Canton of Vaud’s prosperity and success? It is no coincidence that our canton ranks among the world’s most prosperous regions (a GDP of CHF 60 billion, fundraising close to CHF 550 billion). This is mainly due to the strategic desire to stimulate innovation, dynamism and fruitful encounters. The canton of Vaud has succeeded in creating a dynamic environment that encourages collaboration between universities, colleges, research institutes, innovation centres, and companies established in our region. With such an abundance of talent, everyone feels free to undertake and invest to find fulfilment.

Je suis...

Je suis...

L’excellence vaudoise,
ça commence ici

  • Un été sans limite

  • VAUD en images

  • VAUD AMBASSADEUR

Été

Une énergie sans limite,
ça commence ici !

Cet été, le Canton de Vaud se transforme en un terrain de jeu grandeur nature pour les familles en quête d’aventure. Des paysages spectaculaires, des activités ludiques et gourmandes qui sauront ravir petits et grands.

Vivre

Vaud, une qualité de vie incomparable

Dans le Canton de Vaud, à la ville comme à la campagne, libre à chacun de trouver le parfait équilibre entre travail et vie privée ! Au menu de ce cadre de vie incroyable : des paysages à couper le souffle, une offre culturelle inspirante, un système éducatif de renommée mondiale, une qualité de soins reconnue, de nombreuses opportunités professionnelles, le tout dans un sentiment de parfaite sécurité. Bref, ici, il y a tout pour s’accomplir.

Ferme des 3 Épis

Terroir

Des produits locaux pour tous les goûts

Cultivées dans les règles de l’art par des producteurs passionnés et engagés, les terres vaudoises offrent des produits d’exception qui ravissent petits et grands, gourmets et gloutons. Penser local, penser durable, c’est toute la philosophie vaudoise qui s’invite à votre table. Avec le label VAUD CERTIFIÉ D’ICI, découvrez les vins, les fromages, les fruits, les légumes, les poissons, les charcuteries et tous les produits qui font la fierté de la région. De l’exigence, de la diversité et du plaisir !

Tourisme

Envie d’explorer un monde aux multiples facettes ?
Bienvenue en terres vaudoises

Et, si le Canton de Vaud avait plus d’une surprise à vous offrir ?

Avec ses paysages à couper le souffle et son offre culturelle unique, le canton est une invitation à faire le plein d’émotions. Êtes-vous palmiers ou glaciers ? Plages de sable ou de galets ? Croisières lacustres ou festival de musique ? Sentiers pédestres ou itinéraires cyclistes ? Ski ou escalade ? Bain thermal ou aquarium ? En toute saison, en solo, en duo, en famille, entre amis, le Canton de Vaud sait comment vous faire vibrer.

Économie

Notre force ? Cultiver l’agilité et l’innovation pour relever les défis les plus ambitieux

Quel est le secret de la prospérité et des succès du Canton de Vaud ? Si notre canton figure parmi les régions les plus prospères au monde (un PIB de 60 milliards de francs et des levées de fonds qui frôlent les 550 milliards de francs), ce n’est pas un hasard : c’est avant tout grâce à la volonté stratégique de stimuler l’innovation, le dynamisme et les rencontres fructueuses. Le Canton de Vaud a su créer un environnement dynamique qui stimule la collaboration entre les universités, hautes écoles, instituts de recherche, pôles d’innovation et entreprises sises sur notre territoire. Avec un tel foisonnement de talents, chacun se sent libre d’entreprendre, d’investir et de s’accomplir.

Prochains
événements